We are anxiously waiting for the NCAA Basketball season to start, so here is a video history of the NCAA Dunk Contest over the past 15 years. There have been some AMAZING performances, some huge upsets, and a few let-downs. Check out the College Dunk Contest highlights year-by-year right here:

2015 Winner: Laquavious Cotton

2014 Winner: Marcus Lewis

2013 Winner: Doug Anderson

2012 Winner: James Justice

2011 Winner: Jacob Tucker

2010 Winner: Marqus Blakely

2009 Winner: Tony Danridge

2008 Winner: Sonny Weems

2007 Winner: Mario West

2006 Winner: David Noell
***James White was the HEAVY favorite to win this competition, thrilling the crowd with his free throw dunks, but couldn’t complete his between the legs from the free throw line, and lost the title

2005 Winner: Mindaugas Katelynas

2004 Winner: Andre Emmett
***For the record: Myree Bowden was ROBBED!!!

2003 Winner: Byron Parker

2002 Winner: Rolan Roberts & Brandon Dean Co-Winners

2001 Winner: Horace Jenkins

Like this Article? Share it!

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.